FIFA Club World Cup is a competition where six continental club competition champions and host country league winners

The Intercontinental Cup (also known as the Toyota Cup), where European and South American professional football champions compete, will begin.

In 2000, the first competition was held with eight teams participating. Six teams participated in 2005 and 2006, and seven teams have been maintained since 2007.

The Club World Cup is the last event to be held in a seven-team system, and will grow to a 32-team system from the next tournament in June 2025. However, the cycle will be extended to four years like the general World Cup in which the national team competes.

The tournament in Jeddah will be attended by Manchester City (England), the winner of the Union of European Football Associations (UEFA) Champions League in the 2022-2023 season, and the 2023 Copa Libertadores champion.

The Copa Libertadores winner and Manchester City will participate from the semifinals.

Ritihad will compete as Saudi professional league champion.

He brought in Karim Benzema (France), a striker who represented European soccer, and greatly strengthened his power. French international midfielder N’Golo Kante also plays for the team.

Auckland, R-Etihad’s opening match, is the winner of the 2023 Oceania Football Federation (OFC) Champions League.

The winner of the two teams will face Al Ahli SC (Egypt), who won the CAF Champions League in the 2022-2023 season, to determine the team that will clash with the South American national team in the semifinals at 3 a.m. on December 19.

The representative of the Asian Football Confederation (AFC) is the Urawa Reds of Japan, who beat Al-Hilal (Saudi Arabia) in the Champions League final.

Clube Leon (Mexico), who won the Champions League for the first time, will participate in the North-China Caribbean Federation (CONCACAF).

The winning team between Clube Leon and Urawa will play Manchester City in the semifinals at 11:30 p.m. on December 16. The semi-final kicks off at 3 a.m. on December 20.

The final will be held on December 23 at 3 a.m. at King Abdullah Sports City Stadium in Jeddah.

안전놀이터 추천

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *